Now when you send a text message you can tap and hold the message and select “View message details“. On some models, it may be under “View report“. The statuses will show “Received“, “Delivered“, or may simply show the time of delivery.
How do I know if my texts are delivered?
When your message is sending, you’ll briefly see a blue circle. When it’s sent, you’ll see a blue circle with a check mark. When it’s delivered, you’ll see a filled-in blue circle. Finally, when it’s read, you’ll see a small version of your recipient’s profile image below the message.
What is the difference between sent and delivered on Android?
Sent is letting you know that the message is on its way. Delivered means it has arrived to its destination. The delivery receipt lets you know that the message was successfully delivered to the phone. There is nothing to indicate that the recipient has actually read the message.
Will a text say delivered if blocked Android?
How to know if someone blocked your number on Android. If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in.
Why would a text message not be delivered?
There are a number of reasons why an SMS message might not get delivered, but some of the most common are: the recipient opted out of messages, the recipient blocked your phone number, the message contained illegal content, or there were network problems with the recipient’s carrier.
Does a delivered text mean it was read?
Bonus: Android Messages Delivery Reports
The most an Android user can do is to turn on Delivery Reports on the Android Messages app. All this setting does is notify a text message sender whenever a text was successfully delivered (but can’t tell if a message was read or not).
What happens if you send a text to someone who has blocked you?
Blocked text messages disappear
When someone that you’ve blocked texts you, their texts go nowhere. They won’t receive any notification that they’re blocked, and their messages will still look like they’ve been sent.
How do I know if someone has blocked my texts?
If you suspect you have indeed been blocked, first try to send a courteous text of some kind. If you get the “Delivered” notification underneath it, you weren’t blocked. If you get a notification like “Message Not Delivered” or you get no notification at all, that’s a sign of a potential block.
Do messages get delivered if blocked?
However, the person you’ve been blocked by will never receive that message. Note that you don’t get a ‘Delivered’ notification like you usually would, but this in itself is not proof that you’ve been blocked. They could simply not have any signal, or an active internet connection, at the time you sent the message.
What does it mean if my message was sent but not delivered?
If you get the ‘Delivered’ notification, it means your number isn’t blocked. Otherwise, it may be an indication that your number is blocked. In Android, if your delivery reports are enabled and you still do not get any confirmation that your text has been sent, it may be an indication that your texts are blocked.
Why are my green text messages not being delivered?
You’ll always see green when writing to Android users, or when you’re not connected to the internet. On an iPhone, imessages are blue and text messages are green. So, if the text you’ve sent is shown as green, it just means its been sent as a text, not an imessages.